What Rewards Are Available in Diablo 3 Season 26?

by DHAdmin on April 6th, 2022 at 1:26 pm

What Rewards Are Available in Diablo 3 Season 26?

pokemon ball

Since its launch in 2012, Diablo 3 has managed to retain and expand its fanbase via a number of different measures. Just as the casino industry rewards loyal players with exclusive memberships like Bombay Club and supermarkets keep their customers coming back for more through point-earning schemes, the creators of Diablo 3 have tapped into a way to maintain interest in the title through their own innovative method: seasons.

By regularly issuing new seasons that are packed with new themes, journeys, conquests and original endgame content, the team behind the game are able to keep things fresh and interesting for its legions of fans. With that in mind, we take a sneak peek at what’s in store in season 26, as well as some of the rewards on offer for completing the challenges contained within.

What conquests are available in Diablo 3 season 26?

seasonal conquests

There are five different conquests for players to tackle in the upcoming Diablo 3 season, while each challenge is available in both Standard mode and Hardcore mode, making for a total of 10 challenges. These are as follows:

Race to the Top / Living Dangerously

These conquests require the player to make their character reach level 70 in Standard and Hardcore modes, respectively.

Sprinter / Speed Racer

These challenges require the player to finish the entire Diablo 3 campaign, from Act I all the way until the end of Act V, in under one hour, in Standard and Hardcore modes, respectively.

Death Gets Got / Top Spot

These challenges require players to defeat Malthael (the endgame boss in Act V) on level Torment VI or higher with a character at level 70, in Standard and Hardcore modes, respectively.

Now You’ve Done It / Now You’ve Really Done It

These challenges require players to kill the Soul of Evil on level Torment VI or higher with a character at level 70, in Standard and Hardcore modes, respectively.

It’s a Marathon / Better Lucky Than Good

These challenges require you to reach level 30 of Greater Rift in Standard and Hardcore modes, respectively.

In addition to these conquests, players can earn reward items by completing Greater Rift guardians, which will equip them with the tools they need to unlock the Echoing Nightmare challenge in the endgame.

What is the Echoing Nightmare challenge and what rewards can be won from it?

challenge of echoing nightmare

The Echoing Nightmare challenge is composed of entirely new content made for season 26. In order to unlock this feature of the game, players must first collect Petrified Screams from defeated Greater Rift guardians, then transmute them in Kanai’s Cube to open the portal which takes you to the challenge. The following rewards are on offer here:

  • Blood shards. 
  • Experience points (EXP).
  • Legendary items. 
  • Gems.
  • Whisper of Atonement (this seasonal gem can be used to augment legendary items).

Because the Echoing Nightmare is a seasonal challenge, it can only be attempted by using seasonal characters. In multiplayer games, only one player must submit a Petrified Scream for the whole team to access the portal, but all must verify the invitation before the portal is opened. The difficulty of the monsters faced will increase as the players progress, but more rapid progress can be achieved by vanquishing monsters quickly.

With so much new content and so many enticing rewards on offer, fans of Diablo 3 are waiting with bated breath for season 26 to arrive. Watch this space!

© 2023 DiabloHub | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact